22 reasons to celebrate

A record number of Miller Homes’ Site Managers have scooped “Pride in the Job Quality Awards” from the NHBC this year – up from 19 in 2009 to 22 in 2010.

In the second stage of the competition, 10 of the 22 site mangers have gone on to be awarded with Seals of Excellence.

From the site managers who achieved the Seal of Excellence accolades, 3 have been selected as overall regional winners and will go forward to the prestigious gala ceremony in January 2011 where the UK supreme winner will be announced.

The “Pride in the Job” scheme, which has been running for nearly 30 years, is designed to discover and recognise the very best site managers across the UK. Under the initiative, Site Managers are visited and assessed under 38 different scoring criteria including leadership skills, technical expertise, health and safety and quality of workmanship on site.

Chris Endsor, Chief Executive of Miller Homes, said; “Our Site Managers are at the forefront of our customer care drive. They operate on the ground, checking that homes are built on time and to the high quality we demand. They even meet customers and show them how their house looks and works – before the plaster goes on the wall. They are at the heart of our operations and, both as a business and an industry, are crucial in everything we do.

“We hope that our success in this year’s role of honour sends out a very strong message to customers that buying a Miller Home guarantees a quality home. Everyone at Miller Homes is very proud of our 22 award winners.”

Miller Homes’ Pride in the Job Winners 2010;

Scotland East
• Andrew Ferguson
• Jim Currie
• Jim Martin - Seal of Excellence winner
• Pat Malyn - Seal of Excellence & Regional winner
• Scott Brown - Seal of Excellence & Regional winner

Scotland West
• Alex Chisholm
• Gary Howison

North East
• Barrie Dobson - Seal of Excellence & Regional winner
• Paul Ritchie
• Simon Robson - Seal of Excellence winner

North West
• Carl Harrison
• Harry Dainton
• Tony Preece - Seal of Excellence winner
• Wayne Eccles
• Bill Hughes - Seal of Excellence winner

• Laurence McLaughlin - Seal of Excellence winner

West Midlands
• Chris Wilson
• Rob Piper

East Midlands
• Andy Jackson
• Vinny Morris
• Gary Bowler - Seal of Excellence winner
• Allen Marshall - Seal of Excellence winner

Type: Consumer

Be first to know! Register or login now so you don't miss out on priority email alerts, exclusive offers and more!

  • Save your amazing homes and developments
  • Use our app to help find your new home
  • Exclusive alerts about new homes and offers
  • Plus, pre-reserve your new home online