22 Reasons to Celebrate!

We have 22 reasons to celebrate here at Miller Homes on this Sunny June day.  A record number of our brilliant Site Managers have scooped “Pride in the Job Quality Awards” from the NHBC - in recognition of their outstanding work.

The scheme which has been running for nearly 30 years now is designed to discover and recognise the very best site managers across the UK so to have so many working for our team is quite some achievement.  In fact no other housebuilder of our size can boast anything like this number of winners.

It is these people our Site Managers who are at the forefront of our customer care drive.  They operate on the ground checking that homes are built on time and to the high quality we demand.  They even meet customers and show them how their house looks and works – before the plaster goes on the wall.  They are at the heart of our operations and both as a business and an industry are crucial in everything we do.

We have so many reasons to be grateful to these people and it is fantastic to see their efforts recognised by industry experts.  We know that winning a “Quality” award is no mean feat.  The judging criteria is incredibly strict with 38 different scoring criteria including leadership skills technical expertise health and safety and quality of workmanship on site all put to the test.

All 22 of our very worthy winners will now go on to the regional finals with the chance of taking home a “Seal of Excellence” award to add to their collection of certificates.

We wish them all the luck in the world with this next challenge and in the meantime we hope that our success in the year’s role of honour sends out a very strong message to customers that buying a Miller Home guarantees a quality home.

Huge congratulations to:-

Scotland East
• Andrew Ferguson
• Jim Currie
• Jim Martin
• Pat Malyn
• Scott Brown

Scotland West
• Alex Chisholm
• Gary Howison

West Midlands
• Chris Wilson
• Rob Piper

East Midlands
• Andy Jackson
• Vinny Morris
• Gary Bowler
• Allen Marshall

North East
• Barrie Dobson
• Paul Ritchie
• Simon Robson

North West
• Carl Harrison
• Harry Dainton
• Tony Preece
• Wayne Eccles
• Bill Hughes

• Laurence McLaughlin